top of page

Introduction

My website is still in development hell and still in the early infancy stage however after a crazy few months I've finally got time to really put effort into this. I am open to any suggestions, help, ideas or input with credit given. So for my first blog I will give you a introduction of myself.

My name is Luke, i reside in Minnesota and im 29 years old.

The first horror movie I ever watched was the original childs play. I was 4 at the time(1990). I remember being completely terrified that my father would let me watch this movie. For years i always had the image of chucky walking down the hallaway burnt with no head on. Gave me nightmares for years. Fastforward to 7 years old and me and some friends are at the video store (hollywood video or blockbuster). I begged my mom to let us rent the first nightmare on elm street. She gave in and at that point I was completely hooked. Every week I had to find the newest or most talked about horror movie at the time. My older brothers also were big fans so at night when the parents went to bed they would sneak me out so I could watch them also. That was the start of my love with horror and ive been knee deep in obsession ever since. My brother Ian currently helps run a haunted attaction in Cottage Grove, Minnesota called the haunted attraction. www.hauntingexperience.com check it out. I've introduced myself why dont you introduce yourself below or in the forum!

My list:

Favorite horror movie(s) of all time that I can watch over and over:

Halloween, Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Braindead(dead alive), the thing (carpenters), Zombi 2, Dawn of the dead, Suspiria and the beyond.

Favorite horror villian:

Michael Myers

favorite sequel of a franchise:

Halloween 2 (1981) and Jason goes to hell.

Favorite kill in a horror movie:

Shotgun blast tom savini - Maniac or deborah ripped in half in jason goes to hell.

Series that ran its course:

A Nightmare on elm street

Worst sequel in a franchise:

Halloween Resurrection.

Non horror activities i enjoy:

Fishing, camping, traveling, going to concerts, playing guitar.

Favorite music/bands:

Metal and old school hip hop. I hate country music with a passion. I love Slayer, Pantera, Dark throne, Carcass, Massacre, Death, Obituary, Cannibal corpse, exodus, testament, Cynic, S.O.D, Corrosion of conformity, Eyehategod, DOWN, Chimaira. Rap- Necro, tha dogg pound, ill bill, public enemy, ice cube, cypress hill.

Favorite album(s):

Far beyond driven- pantera, chimaira - self titled, Slayer - Reign in blood, Black sabbath - masters of reality, Carcass- heartwork.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page